Posts by: The Demented One

Back to List

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/28/2017
Originally posted by warlook View Post

If I have a mount, does it also benefit from the effect or will my circle mates believe it was stolen?
It doesn't benefit, although a hybrid Ride-Stealth Charm sounds legit.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by Nilihum View Post
Sorcery and dice questions for Robert Vance:[*]How do The Burning Name and Cirrus Skiff interact with the Thrown and Athletics trees, respectively?[*]Presumably, they allow you to sub in Intelligence for Dexterity, but still require you to put points in the above abilities in order to make use of the charms within?
They don't. You can't use Thrown Charms to enhance the Burning Name, or Athletics Charm to enhance your magic cloud.

[*]What Excellency do you use when rolling an (Intelligence + Occult) dice pool? I mean, it might seem like a no brainer, but do you use the (Dexterity + Thrown) Excellency when making a Thrown attack with an (Intelligence + Occult) Pool?
Occult Excellency.

[*]Is The Burning name compatible with Righteous Devil Style?
No, but if your Storyteller lets you use it, nothing's going to break.

[*]How any dots would an The Burning name be worth to if it was treated as a artefact weapon instead of a mundane one?
I'd be hesitant to allow that as an always-on Merit.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by Shaddar View Post
Then that charm is awsome!

Them, if Novia uses Vanishing From Mind's Eye Method again to steal Volfer beer. Would Volfer recognize her as a new assilant or the same one as last time?
He wouldn't recognize her as the one from last time.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by Shaddar View Post
Does people know that the things that i did under the effect of Vanishing From Mind‘s Eye Method were done by me even after the charm ended?
Novia Claro uses Vanishing From Mind's Eye Method. Now, her Circlemates don't recognize her!

She walks past Volfer, who is eating pork dumplings, and plucks one out. Once Volfer notices this theft, he's enraged—those were really good dumplings!

Novia Claro finishes her snack, ends Vanishing From Mind's Eye, and goes back to Volfer. Volfer tells her about how someone he didn't recognize stole one of his pork dumplings and how he's gonna beat the shit out of them the next time he sees them. Novia smiles.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by Sunder the Gold View Post
Okay, so a gliding character cannot cover more than one horizontal range band per turn through gliding alone.

But! Does the gliding character have the option of instantly falling any number of range bands down from a great height before she begins to glide?
Nah. Once you fall, you are falling.

Because otherwise, how does an eagle four range bands above the ground attack someone on the ground with their special attacks? If they can't drop instantly, they would need to spend three or four rounds descending and possibly also Rushing (to keep the target within horizontal range, using Eagle Wing Rush).
Yeah that is the intent.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by Sakii View Post
When you use Shining Point form, is it ok to use your action for things that arent and attack if you plan to attack with the sword?
A common complaint about why the style is OP is that you can use a shape sorcery o command action and still attack in that turn, but that seems like a loophole rather than a rule.
It is the intent, not a loophole.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by ale137 View Post
After exaltation a solar is aware of his status as a chosen. Are they also aware of their extended life span?
If right after exalting a god asks the solar to protect a vilage in exchange for a daiklave, would the solar think of that as spending his whole life in servitude?
It's possible that a Solar might be aware of her lifespan through past life memories.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by Sunder the Gold View Post
AtG and I have a disasgreement about the 3-dot, "gliding" variation of the Wings innate Merit.
I interpret this in the light of how Exalted normally models falling, which is to say that characters fall any distance to ground immediately. The distance you travel upwards via Heaven Thunder Hammer and the distance you fall back to earth are all covered within the single instant; a single tick at most.
I believe the latter interpretation is the correct one.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/26/2017
Originally posted by Kell_Tamer View Post
Robert Vance and Eric Minton Do you intend to have community involved playtests for Dragon Bloods? Or other splats for that matter? I know problems occurred in the core tests, but are you guys open to revisit it? I know Dragon Blooded are my favorite splat so I'd jump through absolutely all the hoops to get a chance to playtest them. I won't be mad if you say no, just might have to change my avatar to a sad dog in a bowl.
We really haven't talked about the specifics at all, but it's definitely not off the table.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/25/2017
Originally posted by Irked View Post
Having opened with some critique, I do want to second the statement that it's cool to be able to see some idea of where DBs are going, and I really appreciate presenting some of the stuff (and even some systems!) here for public opinion. That's a cool thing.
Thank you! If there wasn't any criticism, that's when I'd be worried.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/25/2017
Originally posted by Anasurimbor View Post
That would include charms that enhance Resolve, but not those that enhance Read Intentions or Guile, right?
Enhancing Resolve, Guile, or read intentions would all NOT count.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/25/2017
Originally posted by Anasurimbor View Post
That would include charms that enhance Resolve, but not those that enhance Read Intentions or Guile, right?
Enhancing Resolve, Guile, or read intentions would all NOT count.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/25/2017
Originally posted by CycloneJoker View Post

Can they lower them to 0 or to a minimum of 1?
Unless otherwise stated, the minimum is zero.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/25/2017
Originally posted by Minty View Post
But would a horse be able to pilot it?
A warstrider's controls aren't meant to be used by a horse, of course, of course—unless, of course, it's a warstrider designed for a horse.

[#][F] The Demented One - 4/25/2017
Originally posted by Minty View Post
How would one go about making a warstrider for a horse?
Emerald Chevalier is a quadrupedal charger-model warstrider created during the Shogunate. I guess you could just replace its whole upper body situation with a big horse head.