[#][F] The Demented One - 9/13/2018
Originally posted by The Wizard of Oz View Post
I thought you meant that, whatever form you were in, if you have Dex 4 you can always add 4 excellency dice to hit, but your answer to Calboon seemed to imply that was wrong, and that if the animal's dice pool is better, it counts as part of your cap?
Any dice that an animal form has over your own base pool counts as Charm dice.

And with a Talon Rake (13 dice to hit) I'm already past the cap, so I can't use the excellency at all (without a stunt), but I can still attack at 13 dice, I'm not capped at 12?
No. If an animal's base pool is higher than your cap, you don't get to go above your cap.