[#][F] The Demented One - 12/10/2019
Originally posted by Flare View Post
Are 'Negating' and 'Ignoring' Onslaught penalties meaningfully different?

For instance; Dipping Swallow Defense 'ignores' penalties, while White Reaper's Revolving Crescent Defense 'cancels' all penalties.

I had generally been reading these as 'canceling' or 'negating' actually removes the Onslaught from you, while 'ignoring' it means it still is there, just isn't penalizing you.

For charms like Ferocious Jab, this could matter a good deal. Can you confirm if this is correct, how to read Cancel versus Negate, etc?
No, those differences in wording aren't meaningful.