[#][F] Eric Minton - 12/27/2019
Originally posted by Epee102 View Post
So the Heartflame seems to be an elemental with in the power of a sorcerer to summon and bind at the terrestrial circle--what happens, however, if it's essence exceeds 3 while bound? Does it break free of its bonds?
There's nothing in the spell description that says the elemental's Essence needs to remain 3 or below, so as written it should remain bound. The Storyteller may wish to rule otherwise, but if so, should discuss it with the player before the elemental is summoned rather than afterward.

I'll make a note of this to discuss with the Hundred Devils developer, and to consider more broadly if we get to write our planned book on sorcery.