All Posts

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/20/2019
Originally posted by Sith_Happens View Post
Bumping/rephrasing:

If your Resources comes from owning a business, does it correspond to your revenue, gross profit, or net profit?
I'm no accountant, so my grasp of the vocabulary isn't the best, and I didn't right the Resources Merit, so I can't speak to whether the listed income was meant to be gross or net. Given the relative non-granularity of how Resources is used, the nitty-gritty of the details isn't likely to matter much.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/20/2019
Originally posted by The Wizard of Oz View Post
How do animal forms' Speed Bonuses interact with the Lunar rules about dice caps?
An animal's Speed Bonus is incorporated into its movement pools, so if you're using those, the rules just work normally.

If you're using your own natural movement pool, you add the animal's Speed Bonus to it. It's Charm dice.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/18/2019
Originally posted by Janissary87 View Post

Thanks!

So, just to be hella pedantic about it, because those special attacks cost initiative they cannot be used while crashed?
Right.

Along similar lines, could one use such an attack even if the cost put them into negative initiative, like using the one which costs 2i and putting oneself into -1 initiative?
No, you can't spend yourself into the negatives.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/18/2019
Originally posted by DrLoveMonkey View Post
What’s the timing on activating Hopping Firecracker Evasion and Unassailable Body of Fire? Must they both be activated when you declare defensive charms, or can they be used in response to being missed by 2+ successes?
After the attack roll.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/18/2019
Originally posted by Janissary87 View Post
Can one use special weapon attacks based on tags (smashing, piercing, chopping) while crashed?
You can't spend Initiative while crashed, but tags that don't require spending Initiative can still be used.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/18/2019
Originally posted by Epitome View Post
For the purpose of avian QCs with diving attacks i.e. metagalapan hawks, how many range bands downwards can they dive in a single turn?
Just the one.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/18/2019
Originally posted by Crop Weaver View Post
So in a successful clinch I can Savage a Disarm Gambit, it then automatically hits and I just have to roll Initiative to check if the gambit succeeds.
Right.

And if I Slam/throw for the same disarm gambit I also directly roll my initiative for the gambit adding 1 die per turn of control forfeited. I have this right ?
I'm not sure a throw or slam makes sense as a gambit.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/18/2019
Originally posted by Nicolas Milioni View Post
Are there such a thing as Gods of Emotions/Feelings and other abstract concepts?
Sure. 10char

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/17/2019
Originally posted by Jefepato View Post

Speaking of gods, can the reflection of a Lunar using Moon-in-Well Emanation potentially catalyze the Exigence and create their own Chosen?

(If so, I have no idea what to expect from such an Exigent. I guess they could have mirror/reflection-themed Charms, but that seems a little too boring.)
If the Storyteller has interesting ideas for that.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/17/2019
Originally posted by Blaque View Post

Would a better description for the Exigence be that it's not an Exaltaiton in itself, but kind of a catalyst for it? It grants capabiltiy to Exalt to the god, but it in itself isn't an Exaltation, right?
That's a good way of putting it.

[#][F] Eric Minton - 10/17/2019
Originally posted by Anaximander View Post
Was the Exigence "intentional"? By which I mean, when Autocthon and the Incarnae were creating their Exaltations (though I suppose I should also question if Autochthon was involved in 3ed), was there "some left over" and they decided to make use of it, or were the blank exaltations intentionally created for the use of other gods?
There's no such thing as a "blank Exaltation." The origins and nature of the fires of Exigence will be touched on briefly in Exigents: Out of the Ashes, but we won't go into any great detail; if the specifics of the Divine Revolution's events are germane to the story being told at your table, you're better served with free rein to invent the specifics yourself.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/17/2019
Originally posted by General Trivia Kit View Post
Concerning "...are sent Elsewhere. This includes almost all artifacts, although moonsilver armor will reshape itself to accommodate any form the Lunar may take.." can a Lunar choose to send their moonsilver armor Elsewhere when they transform? That is, would a Lunar wearing Seven Furies Caged turning into a kitty cat have to be covered in silver plates, spikes, and bits of bone?
Not as written, but it's probably fine to do that in your game as no one is cheesing it to reflexively remove armor for combat hax purposes.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/17/2019
Originally posted by TheCountAlucard View Post
Are spirits inherently aware of the business' legitimacy?

​Because in one of my games, I allowed an Eclipse PC to bluff her way past some ghost guards by flashing her Caste mark and saying she was sent there to perform maintenance. (She was not sent there to perform maintenance.) I figured the ghosts, not knowing if her business was legitimate, didn't want to run the risk of being cursed by Heaven for attacking her.
Spirits don't have an intrinsic legitimate business detection awareness, unless you count "trying to attack or breach decorum and seeing whether or not that's possible."

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/16/2019
Originally posted by Nicolas Milioni View Post
So,if eating hearts is Hearteater's default ability,which kind of themes do their charms follow?
They don't eat literal hearts.

Their Charms are a monstrous inversion of what they once were.

[#][F] The Demented One - 10/16/2019
Originally posted by Crop Weaver View Post
When you are Grappling someone can you male a Gambit with the Savage or Drag option ? With another option ? I'm thinking about Disarm in particular, when you just intend to make your opponent harmless.
Sure. 10char